# MINUTES OF THE 5<sup>TH</sup> MEETING OF THE MANAGING COMMITTEE OF FBS HELD AT IMA HALL HYDERABAD ON 05-12-2020 UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR.S.JAGAN MOHAN RAO FBS

#### **Members Present:**

| 1.  | Dr.S.Jagan Mohan Rao    | Chairman FBS IMA T.S        | Hyd-North   |
|-----|-------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------|
| 2.  | Dr.M.Sampath Kumar      | President IMA T.S           | Hyd-North   |
| 3.  | Dr.B.Narender Reddy     | Hony Secretary IMA T.S      | Hyd-City    |
| 4.  | Dr.Gattu Srinivasulu    | Hony Finance Secy IMA T.S   | Hyd-City    |
| 5.  | Dr.Rajendra Kumar Yadav | Hony Secretary FBS IMA T.S  | Hyd-City    |
| 6.  | DrLava Kumar Reddy      | Past President IMA TS       | Jangoan     |
| 7.  | Dr.V.Ashok              | Asst Secretary FBS IMA T.S  | Hyd-East    |
| 8.  | Dr.N.Krishna Reddy      | Chairman IMA Building Trust | Hyd-City    |
| 9.  | Dr.Gutta Suresh         | Scheme Advisor              | Hyd-North   |
| 10. | Dr.Dilip Bhanushali     | Chairman IMA FSS            | Hyd-City    |
| 11. | Dr.C.Surendernadth      | Hony Secretary FSS IMA TS   | Hyd-North   |
| 12. | Dr.G.R.Linga Murthy     | Joint Secretary IMA TS      | Hyd-Airport |
| 13. | Dr.T.V.Srinivas         | Vice-Chairman Zone-1        | Hyd-City    |
| 14. | Dr.A.Venkata Ratnam     | Joint Secretary Zone-1      | Hyd-Sec-bad |
| 15. | Dr.Meka Satyanarayana   | Asst Secretary Zone-1       | Kukatpally  |
| 16. | Dr.M.Upender Reddy      | MC Member                   | Hyd-City    |
| 17. | Dr.B.Prabhakar          | FSS Member                  | Hyd-City    |

Dr.Rajendra Kumar Yadav Hony Secretary FBS, Welcomed all the office Bearers of FBS and IMA T.S members. He Welcomed Dr.S.Jagan Mohan Rao Chairman FBS Dr.M.Sampath Rao President IMA T.S, Dr.B.Narender Reddy Hony Secretary IMA T.S, to take the Chair and Conduct the Proceeding.

#### Agenda No:1

Dr.S.Jagan Mohan Rao ,Chairman ,FBS took the chair and conducted the proceeding . In his opening remarks he welcomed the State Office Bearers Dr.M.Sampath Rao President IMA T.S, Dr.B.Narender Reddy Hony Secretary IMA T.S , Dr.Gattu Srinivasulu Hony Finance Secretary IMA T.S, and all the members of the Managing Committee for attending the meeting. He reviewed the progress of the FBS and requested all the Managing Committee Members to give their suggestions for increasing the membership strength and suggestions on essential issues.

## Agenda No:2

Dr.M.Sampath Rao President IMA TS welcomed all the Office Bearers and all the Managing Committee Members.

- Briefly about the latest Status of the various Local Branches and Membership in the Telangana State.
- Suggested i.e Zonal action Committee join all the Wise Chairman, Joint Secretary, M.C Members SWC, CWC and take State activities.

### Agenda No:3

Dr.B.Narender Reddy Hony Secretary IMA Telangana State conducted the proceeding. In his opening remarks he welcomed all the Office Bearers.

-Discussed about the Finance and increase the membership and redact the Tax Amount.

#### Agenda No:4

The members stood in silence for 2 minutes praying for he departed souls and then passed the following resolution.

"The Chairman and members of the Managing Committee place on the record their deep sense of the sorrow at the sad and untimely demise of the members of the Family Benefit Scheme and pray the almighty to allow the departed souls to rest in peace and give courage to the members of the bereaved families to bear with the irreparable loss".

#### Agenda No.5

The Report of the Hony Secretary ,FBS IMA Telangana State Dr.Rajendra Kumar Yadav was circulates and read by the Secretary.

Dr.S.Jagan Mohan Rao Chairman FBS IMA T.S welcomed all Managing Committee members to the meeting .He has explained more benefits to the nominees of the both FBS Series members and Conversion from 'A' Series to Regular Series.

The Managing Committee members participated actively in the discuss ion of merging of both the series.

- 1. The Past President IMA TS Dr.D.Lava Kumar Reddy Congratulate new Body of IMA TS and Appreciated Dr.S.Jagana Mohan Rao Chairman and Dr.Rajendra Kumar Yadav Secretary about development of FBS Briefly about increase the membership and branch visit.
- 2. The Scheme Advisor Gutta Suresh discussed about the Financial problems.
- 3. The President IMA TS Dr.Sampath Rao Briefly about the Conversion of 'A' Series and also send the bills i.e one month late.

#### Agenda No:6

Dr.S.Jagana Mohan Rao Chairman FBS IMA Telangana State informed all the members about the FD deposits and bank balance in the Scheme.

## Agenda No:7

Dr.Gattu Srinivasulu Hony Finance Secretary IMA Telangana State in his opening remarks.

- Problem of Income Tax Briefly
- Suggested about Increasing the Membership

## Agenda No:8

The Meeting ended with fruitful discussion with active participation of Managing Committee members.

The Hony Joint Secretary Zone-1 Dr. Venkat Ratnam proposed vote of thanks to the Chairman and members of the Managing Committee and also thanked the President, Secretary and Treasurer of IMA Telangana State for their Valuable Cooperation.

Dr,Rajendra Kumar Yadav. Hony Secretary FBS IMA T.S Dr.S.Jagan Mohan Rao Chairman FBS IMA T.S